2017 Squash Northland Award Winners

Posted: 12/11/17

Congratulations to all the winners and to all those who were nominated by their clubs for awards.

The 2017 Squash Northland Awards evening was held on Friday night and hosted by Whangarei Squash Club. Thanks to John Dykzeul for MCing the evening, Tina Holst our photographer, Penguin Direct for contributing some of the food for the evening, and all those that helped with the bar, kitchen etc.

Fiona Moselen talked and made a fantastic photo tribute to our long serving Northland coach, Kamo club player and Northland committee member, Annie Greene who has moved to Hamilton and will be sorely missed by us all.

Awards and trophies were given to the interclub winners, Residential winners, Northland Junior, Master and Open champions and the National Champion of Champion winners.

The Special Award Winners were:

Most Improved Junior Male:               Cory Ferguson

Most Improved Junior Female:            Anna Moselen

Most Improved Senior Male:               Steven George

Most Improved Senior Female:           Delwyn Houlihan

Master of the Year:                                 Neil Lewis

Club Personality of the Year:                Michele Salmon

Volunteer of the Year:                            Gary Traill

Coach of the Year:                                 Luke Jones

Club of the Year:                                     Whangarei Squash Club

Team of the Year:                                  Whangarei Squash Club C Grade Ladies SuperChamps Team

Special Achievement Awards           Ruby Collins, Neil Rossin, Finn Trimble