2019 Squash Northland Award Winners

Posted: 18/11/19

It was a very successful Squash Northland Awards Evening which was held at the Whangarei Squash Club on Friday evening with a great turnout from Northland clubs.

Congratulations to all our award winners:

Most Improved Junior Girl – Amy Brown
Most Improved Junior Boy – Alex Greatorex
Most Improved Senior Female – Cheyeanne Hill
Most Improved Senior Male – Leroy Shelford
Master of the Year – Shaun Sansom
Volunteer of the Year – John Dykzeul
Coach of the Year – Nicol Bekker
Team of the Year – Whangarei Girls High squash team

Special Achievement Awards
Rachel Arameta-Owen – D Grade National Champion of Champions
Hayley Taylor – E Grade National Champion of Champions
Riley-Jack Vette-Blomquist – NZ Age Group Under 17 Champion
Shelley Kitchen – NZ National Masters Champion 35+

Trophies and awards were also presented to interclub winners, Northland Champion of Champions, Northland Junior Age Group, Northland Junior, Open and Masters Champions.

Thanks to the Whangarei Squash Club for hosting!