Northland Masters Champions 2018

Posted: 15/08/18

Fiona Moselen and Bruce Smith are the 2018 Northland Masters Champions!

The Northland Masters was held at the Kamo Squash Club last weekend with Fiona Moselen and Bruce Smith taking the 2018 titles.  Fiona takes the Northland Womens Masters trophy back after last winning it in 2015 while Bruce wins back to back  Mens Masters titles.

In the womens championship final Kamo’s Fiona played Cindy Hassan from Whangarei with Fiona proving too strong on the day and winning in 3 sets.  3rd place went to Manaia’s Crystal Rhodes who bet Delwyn Houlihan in their playoff.

The mens final was contested between Kamo’s Bruce Smith and Devon Cameron (Whangarei) with Smith also winning in 3.  Whangarei’s Ari Welsh took out 3rd place over Hongi Laing from Kaitaia.

Thanks to Kamo Squash Club and sponsor McCoy and Thomas for a great weekend.


Mens Division 1

Winner  Bruce Smith

Runner-Up Devon Cameron

3rd  Ari Welsh

Mens Division 2

Winner Allan Inglis

Runner-Up Paul Chapman

3rd Kieran Ferguson

Mens Division 3

Winner Hamish Owen

Runner-Up Paul Roberts

3rd George Tepania

Womens Division 1

Winner Fiona Moselen

Runner-Up Cindy Hassan

3rd Crystal Rhodes

Womens Division 2

Winner Megan Turner

Runner-Up Robyn Hannamm

3rd Joanne Mason

Mixed Division

Winner Hazel Smith

Runner-Up Tracey Coetzee

3rd Abraham Brown