SuperChamps 2017

Posted: 25/05/17

The SuperChamps competition is one of the most popular events on the calendar. It provides an opportunity for every player, regardless of grade, to compete to be a national champion.  Teams are composed of five players per club that are in the same grade (B, C, D, E and F for both men and women). At the District Superchamps Eliminations clubs in a single district play off to find the district champion in each grade. The district champion is then eligible to travel to the National Superchamps finals to play off for the national title.

The date for SuperChamps Finals this year is 27 – 30 September (F/J grade 28 – 30 September)

If required, District Eliminations will be played on the weekend of 21 – 23 July.

Please note that 15 June is the grading list eligibility date this year.

The venues for 2017 are:

B Grade – Cromwell Community Squash Club

C Grade – Royal Oak Racquet Club

D Grade – Taupo Squash Club

E Grade – Hamilton Squash & Tennis Club

F/J Grade – Hawkes Bay Tennis Squash Club

See Squash Northland’s SuperChamps Policy for composite teams superchamps-policy

SuperChamps National Graded Club Championships 2017 Rules