SuperChamps 2019

Posted: 14/05/19
The District and National Superchamps events are played to identify the strongest club in the country for each grade.  Whangarei Squash Club is hosting the D Grade national SuperChamps finals this year.

Teams are composed of five players per club that are in the same grade (B, C, D, E and F for both men and women). At the District SuperChamps Eliminations clubs in a single district play off to find the district champion in each grade. The district champion is then eligible to travel to the National SuperChamps finals to play off for the national title. Teams contest ties in round-robin and/or knockout format, with the team that wins three or more matches declared the winner.

This competition is one of the most popular events on the calendar. It provides an opportunity for every player, regardless of grade, to compete to be a national champion.

Squash NZ SuperChamp Rules 2019 Superchamps finalised rules 2019 (1)

Squash Northland’s SuperChamps Policy for composite teams superchamps-policy

Once the team entries are in any elimination games required will be organised – which will be held towards the end of June/early July at a time to suit the teams.
Key Dates:
Grading list cut off – June 14th (any transfers must be made by 13 June)

Team entries close – June 17th
Northland Regional Eliminations – TBC (end June/early July)

2019 National Superchamps Finals Venues
Dates: September 25-28

B Grade – Whakatane Squash Club (Bay of Plenty)
C Grade – SquashCity Invercargill (Southland)
D Grade – Whangarei Squash Club (Northland)
E Grade – Tawa Squash Club (Wellington)
F/J Grade – Cambridge Rackets Club (Waikato)