2020 Squash Northland Award winners!

Posted: 15/11/20

Congratulations to our 2020 winners and all the nominees

The 2020 Squash Northland Awards were held at the Whangarei Squash Club on Friday night.

Although Covid made for a disruptive and unusual season there was still plenty to celebrate!

Volunteer of the Year: Craig Morgan (Dargaville)
Master of the Year: Hongi Laing (Kaitaia)
Club of the Year: Whangarei Squash Club
Team of the Year: Whangarei C Grade Mens Superchamps Team
Most Improved Junior Female: Chelsea Traill (Kamo)
Most Improved Junior Male: Flynn Venmore (Manaia)
Most Improved Senior Female: Karen Morgan (Dargaville)
Most Improved Senior Male: Troy Ruddell (Mangakahia)
Special Achievement Awards: Shelley Kitchen, Hongi Laing (NZ Masters Age Group titles)