Try it. Play it. Love it.


The District and National Superchamps events are played to identify the strongest club in the country for each grade.

Teams are composed of five players per club that are in the same grade (B, C, D, E and F for both men and women). At the District Superchamps Eliminations clubs in a single district play off to find the district champion in each grade. The district champion is then eligible to travel to the National Superchamps finals to play off for the national title.

Teams contest ties in round-robin and/or knockout format, with the team that wins three or more matches declared the winner.

This competition is one of the most popular events on the calendar. It provides an opportunity for every player, regardless of grade, to compete to be a national champion.

2023 Superchamps

Member transfer cut off:  June 1

Grading list eligibility:  June 2

Northland team entries close:  June 12

Northland District Finals: end June/early July

National Finals:  September 13-17

Hosts for the Superchamps National Finals 2023

B Grade: Otago Squash Club

C Grade: Timaru Squash Club

D Grade: Hastings Tennis & Squash Club

E Grade: Herne Bay Squash Club

F/J Grades: Kawaroa Park Squash Club











Kaitaia C Grade Superchamps 2015




Team of the Year - Maungaturoto E Grade Ladies Superchamps Team

Team of the Year – Maungaturoto E Grade Ladies Superchamps Team

Manaia Team

Manaia Ladies Superchamps D Grade Team 2014

Back to top