Harrow Northland Junior Tournament Series 2019


Update 11 July 2019

Alex Greaterox is still the leader in the Harrow Junior Tournament Series, currently tied in 2nd place are Rachel Came and Luisa Lueer, followed closely by Matthew Came after the Dargaville Junior One Day last weekend.

The points table is below. Remember it is your best 5 tournament results that count, there will be prizes for the top 10 players and there are now only 3 Harrow Junior tournaments remaining.  The Wellsford Junior 1 Day tournament is on Sunday 21 July and entries close Sunday 14th July.

After that there is the Whangarei One Day tournament on Sunday August 4 and the final tournament and prizegiving is the Northland Juniors at Manaia on August 23 to 25.  A reminder that for the Northland Juniors you will get DOUBLE entry points!

Harrow Junior Player Series Points 11 July 2019


Junior Tournaments for 2019

Sunday March 3 Manaia Juniors

Sunday March 24 Whangarei Junior 1 Day

May 10 – 12 Kamo Juniors

May 24 – 26 Maungaturoto Juniors (and Open)

June 7 – 9 Mangakahia Juniors

June 21 – 23 Mid-Western Juniors

Sunday July 7th Dargaville Junior 1 Day

Sunday July 21st Wellsford Junior 1 Day

Sunday August 4th Whangarei Junior 1 Day

August 23 – 25 Northland Juniors @ Manaia

Harrow Junior Player Series 2018

 Congratulations to Paddy Ferguson – winner of the Harrow Junior Series for 2018!  Paddy was the lucky recipient of a new Harrow racket while Montana Vette-Blomquist won a new Harrow bag for her 2nd place in the series.
The final tournament of this 2018 Harrow Junior Series was the Manaia Junior Open.  There were some great Harrow prizes up for grabs with many of the top 10 places not decided until this last tournament.
The top 10 places in the series were:
1st Paddy Ferguson
2nd Montana Vette-Blomquist
3rd Nahuel Racioppi
4th = Olivia Rhodes and Thomas Guy
6th Ollie Maunder
7th Zac Laing
8th = Tane Traill, Tannen Gilmour, Caitlin Guest

Well done to you all and thanks to Nicol Bekker at Angus Sport (@ Whangarei Squash Club) for the awesome Harrow prizes!!
Points Harrow Junior Player Series 2018 Final
Angus Junior Player Series 2017

Maz Saunders has taken out the Angus Junior Player Series for 2017 and won a new Harrow racket.   Ellie Petty was a very close 2nd place, followed by Olivia and Hayley Rhodes in 3rd and 4th positions.

The final of this series was held at Manaia Squash Club at the Northland Junior Championships with a total of 75 juniors who played in one or more of the Junior Series Tournaments this year.

Thanks to Nicol Bekker for his generous sponsorship of this series and the fantastic prizes which were presented to the top 10 places:

1st  Maz Saunders

2nd Ellie Petty

3rd Olivia Rhodes

4th Hayley Rhodes

5 th- 8th (all equal)

Josh Laing

Zac Laing

Amy Brown

Jacob Turner

9th Hayden Turner

10th Jayden Stokes


2016 Junior Player Series

The 2016 Black Knight Junior Series was a great success with over 100 juniors participating in at least one tournament.

The overall winner was Justin Tyson with Maz Saunders taking 2nd place – their points were equal and it was determined by a countback.

Final places:

1st Justin Tyson

2nd Maz Saunders

3rd Campbell Griffin

4th Cory Ferguson

5th Chelsea Traill

6th Paddy Ferguson

7th Tane Traill

8th Emma Tyson

9th Josh Laing

10th Josh Johnson

11th Pippa Saunders

12th Abbie Griffin

Click on the link below for the final points table: