New Northland Masters Champions for 2021

Posted: 19/08/21

Miranda Harrison and Adam Thompson are the new Northland Masters Champions for 2021!

The Northland Masters men and ladies trophies both have new names on them for 2021 after Miranda Harrison and Adam Thompson took out the titles at the weekend.   Karen Morgan and Bruce Smith were runner-ups.

The tournament was once hosted superbly by the Kamo Squash Club and saw some close and entertaining battles in many of the matches across all divisions.

Full Results from the McCoy and Thomas sponsored Northland Masters:
Mens 1
Winner Adam Thompson (Whangarei), R/up Bruce Smith (Kamo), Special Plate Hongi Laing (Kaitaia), Plate Allan Inglis (Whangarei), Consolation Plate Jack Johnson (Whangarei)
Ladies 1 Winner Miranda Harrison (Mangakahia), Runner up Karen Morgan (Dargaville), Special Plate Cindy Hassan (Whangarei/Kamo), Plate Vicki Ferguson (Whangarei/Kamo), Consolation Plate Catherine Powdrell (Kamo)
Mens 2 Winner Jerrie Coetzee (Whangarei), R/up Kevin Roberts (Kamo), Special Plate Luke Colmer (Kamo), Plate Rees Daley (Kamo), Consolation Plate Bruce Osborne (Whangarei)
Ladies 2 Winner Michelle Hammond (Kaitaia), R/up Hayley Taylor (Mangakahia), Special Plate Jo Mason (Kamo), Plate Tracey Coetzee (Kamo), Consolation Plate Vessie Pencheva (Kamo)
Mens 3 Winner Hepa Stephens (Kaitaia), R/up Perry Hanara (Kaitaia), Special Plate Mario Covacich (Kamo), Plate Ash Chisnal (Kamo), Consolation Plate Damien Olsen (Kamo)