Northland SuperChamps Teams Decided

Posted: 14/08/17


Three SuperChamps teams from Northland will be competing at the National SuperChamps which is being held from 27th – 30th September.  The teams hail from 3 different Northland clubs – Dargaville, Mid-Western and Whangarei.

The D Grade Mens Superchamps Eliminations were contested between Dargaville, Manaia and Whangarei.   With some very close battles between all 3 teams,  the decider came down to the Dargaville vs Manaia match, with Dargaville just edging out the young Manaia team  by 3 games to 2.  The victorious Dargaville team will be travelling to the Taupo Squash Club.

The Whangarei and Mid-Western teams contested the C Grade Mens Elimination with a strong Mid-Western team taking this tie out 5 by games to nil.  The Mid-Western men will go to Auckland where the C Grade national finals are being held at the Royal Oak Squash Club.

The Whangarei C Grade ladies team was the only team entered for their elimination so they go straight to their national final and will join Mid-Western at the Royal Oak Squash Club.