Kamo Open and Ivan Pohe Memorial Doubles

Posted: 27/07/15

The Kamo Open and Ivan Pohe Memorial Doubles was held last weekend, with players from clubs as far as Auckland, Southern and Kaitaia.

The Kamo Open and Ivan Pohe Memorial Doubles was held last weekend, with players from clubs as far as Auckland, Southern and Kaitaia.  We had 70 singles and 68 doubles entries. Prize giving for the Doubles was held on the Saturday night, we had 6 draws in the doubles event this year with teams doing the usual fun dress ups from fairies to thugs, with the nature of the event a fun one we have the serious division who takes out the Ivan Pohe Memorial Doubles Trophy as well.  With the finale in the doubles serious division between Max Trimble and Milton Brookland versing Sacha Pou-Tito and Ari Welsh this was a grand final with a very close result but taking the title this year was Max and Milton with the Trophy presented by members of the Pohe family.

Doubles Results
Serious Doubles winners Max Trimble and Milton Brookland runners up Sacha Pou -Tito and Ari Welsh.
Parent and Kids Doubles winners Gary and Ned Saunders, runners up Paul and Liam Chapman.
Mixed Doubles winners Linda and Connor Matson, runners up Sacha and John Pou -Tito.
The Mens Club Doubles winners Bryce Phillips and Aaron Cooze, runners up Paul Chapman and Shane McInerney.
Allsorts Doubles winners Michele Salmon and Pat Smith, runners up Megan Turner and Fiona Hailes.
Strictly Social Doubles winners Tina Jones and Mel Matheson, runners up Jerrie and Tracey Coetzee.
The Dressup awards went to Adrian and Hayley Green, Jerrie and Tracey Coetzee, and Reanna Watson and Jay Stewart.
Kamo Open Singles consisted of 4 ladies draws and 6 mens draws, with some tough matches throughout the competition.
Singles Results
Ladies Open winner Sacha Pou -Tito, 2nd Iyra Stewart, 3rd Nicola Pryor, 4th Gemma Turketo, 5th Penny Froggatt.
Mens Open winner Ryan Chestnut, 2nd Ari Welsh, 3rd Darryn Gibbons, 4th David Croucher, 5th Kurtis Danks.
Ladies Div 1 winner Catherine Powdrell, 2nd Rochelle Bekker, 3rd Kerry Pellegrom, 4th Rachel Aratema-Owen, 5th Michele Salmon
Mens Div 1 winner James Green, 2nd Ben Sweeny, 3rd Nicol Bekker, 4th Adam Bowden, 5th Marcus Erihe.
Ladies Div 2 winner Toni Wright, 2nd Julie Tulai, 3rd Anna Moselen, 4th Maddie Jameson, 5th Ella Holwell.
Mens Div 2 winner Daniel Clay, 2nd Simon Cauty, 3rd Aaron Cooze, 4th Chris Pope.
Ladies Div 3 winner Brylee Chapman, 2nd Pippa Saunders, 3rd Theresa Chapman, 4th Ruby Collins, 5th Leanne Yendell-Ross.
Mens Div 3 winner Rhyce Brittain-Clark, 2nd Ned Saunders, 3rd Shane Hohaia.
Mens Div 4 winner Jeremy Waldegrave, 2nd Dean Jones, 3rd Andrew Johnson, 4th Brad Moselen, 5th Corey Ferguson.
Mens Div 5 winner Mason Berry, 2nd Liam Chapman, 3rd Paddie Ferguson.
The winner of the Angus Series $100 was Chris Pope.
A special thank you to the sponsors of the tournament.
Mr Electri City, Brad McKegg L J Hooker, Neil Smith Farmwise, Electrical Design Installation, Boundary Hunter, Annie Gator Squash Coaching.