Cindy Hassan and Shaun Sansom win 2019 Northland Masters

Posted: 13/08/19

Cindy Hassan and Shaun Sansom win the 2019 Northland Masters!

There is a new name on the Northland Mens Masters trophy this year with Shaun Sansom taking out the title beating Bruce Smith in the mens final, with Cindy Hassan putting her name on the womens trophy again, taking out the womens title with her final against Delwyn Houlihan.

The Northland Masters (age 35+) were heldĀ  last weekend with over 40 players over 5 divisions and once again it was a great tournament hosted by the Kamo Squash Club.


Womens Open:

Winner Cindy Hassan, R/up Delwyn Houlihan, Special Plate Vicki Ferguson, Plate Tracey Klaricich, Consolation Plate Tina Cooper

Mens Open: Winner Shaun Sansom, R/up Bruce Smith, Special Plate Hongi Laing, Plate Craig Lilley, Consolation Plate Bryce Phillips

Womens Div 1: Winner Gae Lewis, R/up Rachel Aratema-Owen, Plate Megan Turner, Consolation Plate Jo Mason

Mens Div 1: Winner Gary Ellis, R/up Paul Chapman, Special Plate Rees Daley, Plate Hamish Owen, Consolation Plate Jon Kirby Womens Div 2: Winner Hayley Taylor, R/up Julie Tulai, Consolation Plate Liz Seaton

Mens Div 2: Winner Martin Post, R/up Clarc Morris, Special Plate Ash Chisnall, Plate Taylor Botha, Consolation Plate Charles Stroebel